Footprints

one of my favorite writings is “Footprints in the Sand” by Mary Stevenson. the imagery of Jesus carrying me during my most difficult times is beautiful. my question: should there ever be two sets of footprints? in my opinion: No. think about it… aren’t we supposed to let Him lead us? if we are properly following, wouldn’t we be walking In His footsteps, not along side them, causing still, when glancing back, one set?! obviously this is impossible to do. none of us, in our humanness, will always walk In His perfect path set forth for us. which makes the destination a bit tougher to get to (and we’ll be a bit more weathered) but we will get there nonetheless. for me though, I want to strive for one set!

“With your unfailing love you lead the people you have redeemed. In your might, you guide them to your sacred home. (‭Exodus‬ ‭15‬:‭13‬ NLT)

see also:
Prayer 101
…And Now…

2 thoughts on “Footprints

  1. Pingback: Prayer 101 | #dailyisallilivefor

  2. Pingback: … And Now … | #dailyisallilivefor

Leave a comment