Did You Say Something?

do you have people in your life that these statements can be true of:
•they just like to hear themselves talk.
•I could put the phone down and they wouldn’t know I left the conversation.
•they could be left in an empty room and not notice.
I think it’s safe to say, these people just like to talk. not caring what comes out, who hears or doesn’t. whether it’s true, false or not yet known. they have no filter or caring for their surroundings including the others in earshot.
I love when I read a verse that keeps me in check, so that these statements can’t be said of me.

Fools have no interest in understanding; they only want to air their own opinions. (‭Proverbs‬ ‭18‬:‭2‬ NLT)

One thought on “Did You Say Something?

Leave a Reply

