Prayer 101

as I embark on a journey to become one who prays more effectively, I know there will be many points of wrestling. things like: how to pray, what to pray, how long should I pray, is it alright to pray for this, where should my focus be ?? the list will go on and on. for someone who is not a goal setter, I often struggle with the “what to pray,” meaning praying FOR what. do I really have the right to ask God for what I want? seeing beyond today is tough for me. I do not want to be selfish but on the flip side I do not want to miss out because I didn’t ask or hadn’t taken the time to explore what I want AND how it lines up with what His will is! phew! this will be a long road, but one I’m ready to go down. may there be only one set of footprints, as He leads and I follow! [see Footprints for reference]

“What do you want me to do for you?” “Lord,” he said, “I want to see!” (‭Luke‬ ‭18‬:‭41‬ NLT)

Yet you don’t have what you want because you don’t ask God for it. And even when you ask, you don’t get it because your motives are all wrong—you want only what will give you pleasure. (‭James‬ ‭4‬:‭2c-3‬ NLT)

You and your fighting men should march around the town once a day for six days. (‭Joshua‬ ‭6‬:‭3‬ NLT)

see also:
Prayer 102
Prayer 201
Prayer 301

3 thoughts on “Prayer 101

  1. Pingback: Footprints | #dailyisallilivefor

  2. Pingback: Prayer 102 | #dailyisallilivefor

  3. Pingback: Prayer 201 | #dailyisallilivefor

Leave a Reply

