shhh

many times over the bible talks about the tongue and how it can get us into trouble. a continual thorn in my side is my anger. to God’s glory i am worlds away from where i used to be but that doesn’t mean flare ups can’t happen if i don’t keep myself in check.

thank you Lord for Your example in Psalm when You, Yourself showed restraint and love when angered! help me, when i’m angered, to remember to keep my mouth shut and that the object of my anger, like me, isn’t perfect and that we are all just works in progress. help me to speak in love and help me not to linger in my anger which only makes matters worse.

Yet he was merciful; he forgave their iniquities and did not destroy them. Time after time he restrained his anger and did not stir up his full wrath. He remembered that they were but flesh, a passing breeze that does not return. Psalm‬ ‭78:38-39‬

Leave a Reply

