FB post from 2/22/13

I want to share that yesterday I experienced a glimpse of victory over my fear! although I wouldn’t call it a “success”, was certainly a step in the right direction. actually, not a step, I’m going to call it a leap! too much to get into here. I’ll just say I wasn’t going to let the “all consuming” fear paralyze me. I accepted the challenge, posted sticky notes (pic to follow) to remind me Who was in control and hit it head-on. I read once “what you fear reveals where you trust God the least” (Craig Groeschel)… not today!!

I sought the Lord , and he answered me; he delivered me from all my fears. (Psalms 34:4 NIV84)

there really is so much more to come on this topic… I’m done with letting this fear stop me!! yesterday was a breakthrough. with the help of a very dear friend (who just happens to be a Life Coach) I was able to get in touch with a childhood memory that has plagued me long enough!! all having to do with my fear of crowds, and even more so, my fear of speaking!

postits

 

Leave a Reply

