Get Out Of MY Way

when the Lord speaks these words it is best to step aside asap. the choice to do so is the difference between receiving good consequences vs bad. the decision is up to us.

i can’t tell you how many times He has had to teach me this lesson. and every time I end up getting in my own way. one day i’ll grow up and not have to be the perpetual student when it comes to this. in the meantime, i press on toward the goal He has for me! i’m just glad He keeps speaking!

may Your words turn from “get out of My way” into “good, now I can work!”

Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.”‭‭
Deuteronomy‬ ‭31:6‬

I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.‭‭
Philippians‬ ‭3:14

Leave a Reply

