Default Settings

one time when I was describing myself I said, “I am a rule follower to a ‘default’.” as quickly as it was coming out of my mouth, I corrected myself and proceeded with ‘fault’.
but that got me thinking… is it so bad to default to following the rules?
Webster defines default as “a selection automatically used [by a computer program] in the absence of a choice made by the user.” I’m not saying we are computers but what a concept: to automatically default to positive characteristics. what if our defaults were set on the Fruit of the Spirit? our every moment would look so different.
what are your defaults set at?

But the Spirit produces the fruit of love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, self-control. (Galatians 5:22-23a NCV)

see also:
#exactly

3 thoughts on “Default Settings

  1. Pingback: #exactly | #dailyisallilivefor

Leave a Reply

