M I A

as some of you know, I’m in the process of writing a book. right now I use the term “book” loosely considering I’d still consider it in the beginning stages. but wow, the Lord has definitely shown up in full force when I’ve needed Him. I’ve known for awhile that He wanted me to write a book but I didn’t have a clear direction. for now, I’ll spare you all the details, but He gave me direction just 6 months ago. in these 6 months there have been times of great inspiration followed by times of drought. a common occurrence for writing. now, is one of those inspiring times! I’m just so jazzed about Him showing off again within the last 24 hours. He has provided exactly what I needed, exactly when He deemed I needed it! so my point? well, actually there are three:

1. I am MIA with good reason. my spare time, if any, is spent writing. so I know this blog is taking a hit. but rest assured…

2. He is moving and guiding and providing for my every need along this journey. He continues to amaze me with confirmations in my life. letting me know I’m on the right track.

3. also, when I think I can’t go on or have moments of doubting if I’m even meant to be writing or when the words just aren’t coming — He shows up in big ways! with words of encouragement from unlikely places and with outpours of inspiration and words to pen. I literally say out loud sometimes, “this is all Yours, God, what do You want me to say here?” and I’m telling you, the words flows from Him through me. 

I am so thankful for this opportunity to write and even if nothing comes of it, I’ve grown so much closer to my Savior through this process. what more could I ask for?

“The LORD will guide you always; he will satisfy your needs in a sun-scorched land and will strengthen your frame. You will be like a well-watered garden, like a spring whose waters never fail” (Isaiah 58:11)

Leave a Reply

