Outta Sorts

ever felt not quite “you”? have you ever uttered the words “this isn’t me?”
there was a time in my life when I said these words quite often to those around me. I “wasn’t me” or at least the me I had been for so many years. but this is what I now know: the Lord was transforming me. He was molding me into someone I hadn’t met yet. a newer version, a better version, a closer version of the woman He created and wanted me to be. this was so foreign because I was so used to who I had become. as hard as it was, in the midst of all the shaping, I trusted Him. I knew beyond any doubt He loved me and I would be ok.

Yet you, Lord, are our Father. We are the clay, you are the potter; we are all the work of your hand.
Isaiah‬ ‭64:8‬

see also:
The Hot Seat

One thought on “Outta Sorts

  1. Pingback: The Hot Seat | #dailyisallilivefor

Leave a Reply

