Three Sixteen

I’m a numbers girl, that’s no secret. but let me tell you something about the number 316 not many people know: it calms me! it’s true. whenever I see it, whether on a digital clock or a sign of some sort, an address on a building or a page in a book. it doesn’t matter where I find myself in life: sad or happy, frustrated or content, angry or joyous, one thing is constant … when it comes to seeing 316, a smile comes to my face as I am reminded of Him. His love for me. what He did for me. and that He is in control!
those who know this about me, have poked fun saying “it’s because it’s your birthday date” but I’m here to say: no it’s not! it’s because these numbers remind me of the most famous verse in the bible, the foundation of my faith. along with that, a verse that gives simple instruction on how we are to live. check it out …

For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.
John‬ ‭3:16‬

This is how we know what love is: Jesus Christ laid down his life for us. And we ought to lay down our lives for our brothers and sisters.
1 John‬ ‭3:16

see also:
Facts Of Life
IF this, THEN that

3 thoughts on “Three Sixteen

  1. Pingback: Facts Of Life | #dailyisallilivefor

  2. Pingback: IF this, THEN that | #dailyisallilivefor

Leave a Reply

