Traffic Conditions

I love my car time, even though I hate traffic. I’ve learned to make the most of it, because really, is there any other choice? there are endless [productive] possibilities. from singing, to dancing, to talking, to listening, to thinking, to praying.
rides in silence seem to be my favorite lately. it’s become a time to just let loose before a God who knows it all anyway. sometimes laugher, sometimes tears, sometimes complete silence. regardless, He is there. listening, loving, answering and maybe even sometimes shaking His head at my silliness or senseless babble. whatever the case, times like these are priceless! thank you Lord for being willing to meet me right where I am … traffic’n’all.

Now devote your heart and soul to seeking the Lord your God.
‭‭1 Chronicles‬ ‭22:19‬a

You make known to me the path of life; in your presence there is fullness of joy; at your right hand are pleasures forevermore.
‭‭Psalms‬ ‭16:11‬ ‭ESV‬‬

Leave a Reply

