Move Me

music has always ministered to me in ways too sensational to explain. no matter what’s going on in my life, songs can meet me right where I am. I’m not just talking “Christian” songs. God can and does use modern day music too. He’s cool like that! take for instance this lyric,
“so clear my vision is blurred” …ahhh… the irony, well at least to me. I’m notorious for getting in my own way. knowing exactly where to step, yet insecurities creep in leaving me to doubt my abilities.
I’ve asked God to show me what it was getting in my way of receiving all that He has for me. you know how He answered? with a vision of me looking in a mirror! whoa! may that mirror be shattered, beyond replacement!

Sing to him, sing praise to him; tell of all his wonderful acts.
‭‭Psalm‬ ‭105:2‬

see also:
Get Outta The Way!
Let The Music Play
Music That Touches The Soul

3 thoughts on “Move Me

  1. Pingback: Get Outta The Way! | #dailyisallilivefor

  2. Pingback: Let The Music Play | #dailyisallilivefor

  3. Pingback: Music That Touches The Soul | #dailyisallilivefor

Leave a Reply

