Who Am I?

one of the most productive studies I’ve ever done is when I studied who God is. all His names and what they mean. in doing so, I found nothing but love! … a Father’s love for His child. the assurance that I am His (in spite of my flaws). my identity comes from Him and who He is! not from the labels I or anyone else puts on me. it’s only because of who He is, that I am who I am: fearfully and wonderfully made! a co-heir with Christ! loved! new! His!
of course, my choices will fall short of God’s ideal, but this doesn’t change who I am in Christ! He is my stronghold! I am who I am because He is who He is!

I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well. Psalm‬ ‭139:14‬

Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: The old has gone, the new is here! 2 Corinthians‬ ‭5:17‬

So you are no longer a slave, but God’s child; and since you are his child, God has made you also an heir. Galatians‬ ‭4:7‬

So God created mankind in his own image, in the image of God he created them; male and female he created them.
‭‭Genesis‬ ‭1:27

2 thoughts on “Who Am I?

Leave a Reply

