[Always] Room For Improvement

  
I’m a ‘tell it like it is’ girl. I wear my emotions on my sleeve, even if it makes me look like a putz. there are great advantages to having this strength, like you know you’ll always get 100% from me, you’ll never have to guess what I’m feeling (because, by golly, I’m going to tell you) and you can count on what I’m saying to be brutally honest. but quite frankly this gets me into trouble sometimes. thankfully I serve a God who nudges me to work on the areas in my life that need improvement.
more and more I believe He’s working on this in me. I need to separate the emotional from the realistic. and stop seizing every moment I feel I should. so although I am the silhouette in this picture, there is a time for everything and everything has its place!

Be very careful, then, how you live—not as unwise but as wise, making the most of every opportunity, because the days are evil.
‭‭Ephesians‬ ‭5:15-16‬ ‭NIV‬‬

There is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under the heavens:
‭‭Ecclesiastes‬ ‭3:1‬ ‭NIV‬‬

One thought on “[Always] Room For Improvement

Leave a Reply

