Do You Hear What I Hear?

I believe I’ve written before how God speaks to me a lot of times through short, concise phrases. sometimes even one word. when this is His choice of action, these words are all I can think about. so instead of combatting them, my actions in some form or another are tied to these words.
these phrases are extremely timely (of course) and have, over the years, built my faith in a God whom I trust implicitly. yes, even when life doesn’t make sense.
like now, I’m at that place in my life when I need to start thinking about the rest of it. questions about where I want to live? what am I to do career-wise? how do I move out of my comfort zone and experience all He wants me to, in order to become the woman He’s made me to be? and all the while His still sweet voice is whispering “keep stepping.”
as new doors open and possibly even close, these two words are my motivation to learning and being more of the woman He’s called me to be! even if the answer is to stay exactly where I am, I trust He’ll make it perfectly clear as I continue to step!

And your ears shall hear a word behind you, saying, “This is the way, walk in it,” when you turn to the right or when you turn to the left.
‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭30:21‬ ‭ESV‬‬

see also:
…And Now…

One thought on “Do You Hear What I Hear?

  1. Pingback: … And Now … | #dailyisallilivefor

Leave a Reply

