This Thanksgiving …

take a moment to look around. we have so much to be thankful for, even in the midst of hard times.
this Thanksgiving (and every day of my life) I’m thankful for my faith! w/o it, I don’t know how I’d make it through each day. faith has so many benefits. things like: assurance, comfort, peace, security, freedom and joy.
it’s no secret that my kids are my life. parenting gets more difficult as they grow. maybe not physically, but mentally, emotionally and most definitely financially. different seasons, call for different parenting skills. so in a sense, I’m also forever growing.
this morning I’m thankful for my faith that reassures me that even though as a mom I can never be perfect and know exactly what to say and do, He’s got my back. His faithfulness isn’t just for me but for the generation I’m raising and all generations to follow! so even though I mess up from time to time, He remains faithful and I trust He will be there for them, as He is for me!
Thank You Lord for loving my kids more than I ever could and showing Yourself real to them as You’ve done for me. Thank You for promising to do so!

Enter his gates with thanksgiving and his courts with praise; give thanks to him and praise his name. For the Lord is good and his love endures forever; his faithfulness continues through all generations.
‭‭Psalm‬ ‭100:4-5‬ ‭NIV‬‬

see also:
Let’em Go
Happy Mother’s Day

2 thoughts on “This Thanksgiving …

  1. Pingback: Happy Mother’s Day | #dailyisallilivefor

  2. Pingback: Let’em Go | #dailyisallilivefor

Leave a Reply

