Residence

one of my favorite words is dwell. just the way it rolls off the tongue. … but besides that, to dwell seems peaceful. dwelling in a place where you feel like a better you. can you imagine such a place?
OR having a home where others want to dwell. a place so full of peace, it overcomes those who visit.

when I think of it in terms of my relationship with God:
1. taking the time to dwell in His presence makes me a better version of me. and peace is a natural byproduct.
2. I want my heart to be a place where He feels welcomed to dwell. a place where He would feel at home.

May I dwell with You, so You’ll dwell with me!

I long to dwell in your tent forever and take refuge in the shelter of your wings.
‭‭Psalm‬ ‭61:4‬ ‭NIV‬‬

No one who practices deceit will dwell in my house; no one who speaks falsely will stand in my presence.
‭‭Psalm‬ ‭101:7‬ ‭NIV‬‬

Leave a Reply

