Shout It Out

  
there is something a bit awkward about speaking your requests out loud. it’s like you must be absolutely sure it’s what you really mean OR you’ve just had enough with a certain situation that the only thing left to do is call out for rescue.
for this particular lesson, the latter is the case. after analyzing the situation to almost certain confusion, in my desperation, I actually cried out for help! more like shouted 😉 and let me tell you … it worked! check out Proverbs 2:3,5 (NIV):
indeed, if you call out for insight and cry aloud for understanding, then you will understand the fear of the Lord and find the knowledge of God. (bolded for emphasis)

almost immediately I was reminded that there is purpose for what we endure if we are looking to follow Him. by the end of the day, I knew the battle wasn’t mine and this particular path got much clearer.
and to top it off, I had unexpectedly turned on my radio to hear these words “your world’s not falling apart, it’s falling into place.” lyrics from Just Be Held by Casting Crowns

thank you, Lord, for meeting me where I am and being the Perfecter of my faith! I trust You!

Leave a Reply

