#trust

there are many ways the Lord can choose to speak to His children. through His word, through others’ words, in music, billboards and signs, nudges, whispers and screams. ok, maybe not screams but definitely moments of intense knowing. most of the time it’s up to us, to not only be tuned in so we can hear Him, but more importantly it’s up to us to obey!
THEN there are other times when He speaks and we have nothing to do but let His peace wash over us. this exact thing happened last night.
as I was journaling through a very heart wrenching, no words for it situation, asking Him to intervene, He spoke. I was literally asking to trust Him in this, not only for me to trust but for others involved to trust Him. almost immediately I glance at the page I was writing on and saw this …

  
I had never noticed that the pages of my journal had this on it. I’m honestly that nonobservant sometimes. but He knew exactly when I needed to really notice it. a time when I needed it most and when it would bring immediate peace to my being!

Trust in the LORD with all your heart;
‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭3:5‬a ‭NLT‬‬

Leave a Reply

