GPS

ever tried to type gps when texting? autocorrect for me corrects it to god. this is one autocorrect that makes me smile.
those of you that know me know I use my gps for almost everywhere I go. relying on it to get me where I need to be because on my own, no doubt, I’d get lost. this is not unlike our God. w/o Him, I’d wander around aimlessly wasting valuable time and energy trying to get somewhere. but He knows the best possible route even if it means not going the most direct path. He knows what lies ahead and around the corner. I’m reminded of a song written and sung by a member of a church I attended. GPS, God’s Power and Strength!
what else is needed to guide us through this life but GPS?!

He is the Rock, his works are perfect, and all his ways are just. A faithful God who does no wrong, upright and just is he. Deuteronomy‬ ‭32:4‬ ‭NIV‬‬

The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and he helps me. My heart leaps for joy, and with my song I praise him. Psalm‬ ‭28:7‬ ‭NIV‬‬

Leave a Reply

