At Your Feet

many years ago, the worship leader I was playing under asked each member of the band to write a song. I thought, “yeah right, there’s no way I can do this. I’m not a writer or a true musician. plus, he’s not going to make me do it, I’m his wife, I’ve got pull baby!”
boy, was I wrong. I was not just the only one to complete the assignment but it was then I realized it’s not about me! it’s not about what I think I’m capable of. it’s about what the Lord knows He can do through me!
just this morning (sum 15 years later and in a completely different season in my life) I was reminded how, even then when I read the Bible, one verse can penetrate my soul if I took the time to let it. this song was birthed from one verse:
You open your hand and satisfy the desires of every living thing. Psalm‬ ‭145:16‬ ‭NIV‬‬

nothing ever came of this song (I still hesitate to call it that) but it’s a great reminder of how He wants to fill our every need… if we’d just let Him!

At Your Feet

Verse 1
Life can be so hard
When I carry this load myself
How easy it would be
If I’d just trust You at Your word
You’d open Your hand to me
And give me everything I need
So why don’t I …

Chorus
Drop it at Your feet
So You can heal me from my pain
Look to You for help
And You can bless me Your way

Verse 2
You’re the only one
Who can take these burdens I bear
You remind me through Your word
That you are in control
Father please help me to let go
Of the things that hold me down
Cuz I want to …

Chorus
Drop it at Your feet
So You can heal me from my pain
Look to You for help
And You can bless me Your way

Bridge
It sounds so easy
It sounds so simple
If that’s the truth
Then why can’t I just …

Chorus
Drop it at Your feet
So You can heal me from my pain
Look to You for help
And You can bless me Your way

One thought on “At Your Feet

Leave a Reply

