God Has The Final Say

  
lots of chatter going on, in response to yesterday’s “Day in History!” of course this is very expected and I respect views on both sides of the (prayerfully one day) [non]- issue. we are products of the way we were raised and the environment in which we find ourselves today. we ALL have a choice here and that choice is either to love or not.
I, by no means, have an activist bone in my body but after reading some hurtful “truths” all I can do is respond in love and with love. sometimes I hesitate to call myself a Christian because of the way “Christians” act toward other human beings. aren’t we called to love one another? in spite of who we think someone may or may not be. in spite of what we believe the Bible says or doesn’t say. God has made each and every one of us in His likeness, period. this may be stepping out on a limb here, but unless you’ve faced this topic square in the face, you really don’t know the half of it. I challenge you to really research what the Bible says and not take others’ word for it. Let Him speak to you and search your own heart. stop hating and start loving! stop throwing stones, drop them all! and let God work as He pleases! doesn’t He have the final say anyway?

My command is this: Love each other as I have loved you. (‭John‬ ‭15‬:‭12‬ NIV)

“A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another. (‭John‬ ‭13‬:‭34‬ NIV)

Leave a Reply

