Present Tense

it’s no secret I’m just a girl living for the here and now. of course I have dreams I’d love to see come true but that’s not what motivates me. I learned a long time ago that God, ever so purposefully, places me where He wants for that moment not for what could possibly happen in the future. does He use it all to push me toward His plan for my life? yes. do I sometimes get off track? of course. but it does not change the fact that I truly try to live in the present. to enjoy and flourish where God has me at that very moment. I want to be someone that knows how to make every moment count!

So I commend the enjoyment of life, because there is nothing better for a person under the sun than to eat and drink and be glad. Then joy will accompany them in their toil all the days of the life God has given them under the sun. (‭Ecclesiastes‬ ‭8‬:‭15‬ NIV)

see also:
Today Is The Day
Eat Well
I Will Not Be Shaken

3 thoughts on “Present Tense

  1. Pingback: Today Is The Day | #dailyisallilivefor

  2. Pingback: Eat Well | #dailyisallilivefor

  3. Pingback: I Will Not Be Shaken | #dailyisallilivefor

Leave a Reply

