Pre-Meds

I originally posted this devo 3 years ago. reposting to capture it in this forum. … 

I read a FB status that made me say outloud “that’s so true! I’m saving this nugget for Good Friday.” it read something like this:

His last words ought to be our first words everyday!

I like the way NLT translates it:
Then Jesus shouted, “Father, I entrust my spirit into your hands!” And with those words he breathed his last. (‭Luke‬ ‭23‬:‭46‬)

don’t wait until you have to shout it because of the pain you are undergoing (whether physically, mentally, spiritually or emotionally) begin every day by shouting it BEFORE the pain has the opportunity to overtake you!

2 thoughts on “Pre-Meds

Leave a Reply

