Variables

a growing edge for me is not allowing what others think of me and/or how they believe I should feel/do affect me. this is not an easy task. a benchmark for me and what I’ve taught my children is to figure out “when people speak words about you, is what they say true? if yes, embrace it. if not, trash it. (Craig Groeschel)

some days I have to remind myself of one of my life’s mission statements: I’m in control of my own thoughts, emotions, feelings; what others do and say should not have an affect on me … unless I let it!

a wise woman once taught me:
A+B=C (Action + Belief = Consequence)
the same Action produces different Consequences in each of us, dependent on our Beliefs. in other words: we control how an action affects us.

Keep and guard your heart with all vigilance and above all that you guard, for out of it flow the springs of life. (‭Proverbs‬ ‭4‬:‭23‬ AMP)

One thought on “Variables

  1. This is very important. Not only for the big things in life, but even the small stuff. Don’t ever let anyone use their words to make you feel uncomfortable. One person should not have that much power.

    Striving to be a doer of the word and not just a hearer!!

    oxoxoxox
    kari

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

