Clear The Way

true confession? I never understood the deep significance of confessing my sins until the other night. of course I do the run down, asking for forgiveness and doing my best to “go and sin no more.” which, don’t get me wrong, is an important exercise. but for the first time, I didn’t just run down the list of wrongs. I knelt … still … asking for Him to bring up in me any unconfessed sin. I was astounded by what happened! in my minds eye, a debris ridden path suddenly was becoming clear. gravel turned to paved. rough turned into smooth. the more I repented, the more uncomplicated my path was becoming! in my heart His love and mercy replaced shame and discontent!

Whoever conceals their sins does not prosper, but the one who confesses and renounces them finds mercy. (‭Proverbs‬ ‭28‬:‭13‬ NIV)

If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness. (‭1 John‬ ‭1‬:‭9‬ NIV)

