You Want Me To Do What?

I’ve often prayed for God to speak to me in an audible voice. especially when my question is very direct and a simple yes or no would suffice. but then I think, if I truly heard Him as Adam, Moses, Abraham and so many others did, would I listen and obey or would I still question, saying “but I can’t” or “that’s not what I want.”
how often do we get in our own way of receiving all God has for us? if He appeared directly in front of me, I don’t know if I’d obey immediately. I’d love to say Yes beyond a shadow of a doubt. but truth be told, sometimes our selfishness takes precedence. I want to speak these words daily “Speak, your servant is listening” and be ready for whatever He says!

And the LORD came and called as before, “Samuel! Samuel!” And Samuel replied, “Speak, your servant is listening.” (‭1 Samuel‬ ‭3‬:‭10‬ NLT)

One thought on “You Want Me To Do What?

Leave a Reply

