Time For Some Grappling

let’s be honest… today I’m struggling, period. it seems I get to a great spot and then BAM! something happens that sends me into a tailspin. I’m thankful for these times of reality because it gives me the chance to not just talk but walk my walk! times like these also allow me to take a look at areas in my life I still need to work on and give entirely to Him! He’s always working therefore I know this is temporary. He has something greater in mind! thank you Lord for helping me to grow! and allowing me to still feel a sense of completeness even in the midst of this difficult time.

it is no accident that I found the following reminder this morning:

“Abandonment, sorrow, struggle and pain — all these are transitory. Wholeness, healing, joy and peace are permanent, for they are part of the very nature of God. That is what sustains the believer through difficult times.” taken from NIV Quest Study Bible

The Lord is good to those whose hope is in him, to the one who seeks him; (‭Lamentations‬ ‭3‬:‭25‬ NIV)

One thought on “Time For Some Grappling

Leave a Reply

