When Prayer Is All There Is

when dealing with difficult situations, to say “I’ll pray for you” just doesn’t seem like enough. at least for me, when news of a hurting loved one comes, I search for the right words, the right action, the right response. often times, though, all I can come up with is prayer. seems so cold, but in actuality it’s the best, and should be our first, response. I’ve learned to not beat myself up over not knowing what else to do because I know the One who does! it’s not about swooping in and saving the day, but about allowing God’s love, wisdom, mercy, direction, comfort, peace, and grace to infiltrate the situation!

So let us come boldly to the throne of our gracious God. There we will receive his mercy, and we will find grace to help us when we need it most. (‭Hebrews‬ ‭4‬:‭16‬ NLT)

see also:
Is It Enough?

2 thoughts on “When Prayer Is All There Is

  1. Pingback: Is It Enough? | #dailyisallilivefor

Leave a Reply

