More Fruit

I try to govern my life by the Fruit of the Spirit. what I mean by that is I strive to rid my life of anything but Love, Joy, Peace, Patience, Kindness, Goodness, Faithfulness, Gentleness, and Self-Control. if frustration or anger or confusion or anything of the like arise in me, I know it’s not of God. this allows me to look at the current issue causing the disarray and dismiss it knowing it does not even deserve my time or energy! it’s not until I can look at what’s going on with His eyes that I can truly deal with it in a productive manner.

God’s Spirit makes us loving, happy, peaceful, patient, kind, good, faithful, gentle, and self-controlled. There is no law against behaving in any of these ways. (Galatians 5:22, 23 CEV)

see also:
I’m A Lover Not A Fighter

One thought on “More Fruit

  1. Pingback: I’m A Lover Not A Fighter | #dailyisallilivefor

Leave a Reply

