Happy New Day

I’ve never been convinced that making New Year resolutions is a good thing. I get the concept, of course, but they almost always end with feelings of failure because we didn’t follow through to the extent we thought or even at all.
2014 was quite possibly one of the biggest years of growth for me. I didn’t start the year saying I was even going to make the changes where they took place. what I did do, was give each day to the Lord. allowing Him to move and grow me where He saw fit. the result, a better me and no sense of failure. instead of making a yearly resolution, make it a daily one! success will surely follow!

Therefore we do not become discouraged (utterly spiritless, exhausted, and wearied out through fear). Though our outer man is [progressively] decaying and wasting away, yet our inner self is being [progressively] renewed day after day. (‭2 Corinthians‬ ‭4‬:‭16‬ AMP)

Leave a Reply

