Not Ready

brutal honesty? there is this one thing I want in life. something I pray for. something I look for. something I believe I’m ready for. something I believe is my heart’s desire. do I have it yet? nope! most days I’m ok with not having it and then there are those times when I’m not so ok. in those moments, I have to stop and ask, Lord, what do You want me to learn? I ask this question, because I do believe He wants us to receive the desires of our hearts but not until we are ready. He is always growing us, not to change what is (or isn’t) going on around us but to change us! our heart must be in a state of acceptance for wherever He takes us on the journey. and as we go, we grow and our will becomes His! maybe I’ll never have what I think I want this side of heaven… and I’m ok with that as long as I’m in His will!

Take delight in the Lord, and he will give you the desires of your heart. (‭Psalm‬ ‭37‬:‭4‬ NIV)

= growth

One thought on “Not Ready

  1. Pingback: = growth | #dailyisallilivefor

Leave a Reply

