Hold Still

I love how you can read a portion of scripture and it’ll hit you right where you need it. depending on where you are in life, it may mean something different to you than the day before. take for instance “Be still, and know that I am God;” (Psalm 46:10a NIV) it can mean:
be still: in your job and know He’s got you there for a reason.
be still: in a decision you are making, because you’re not quite ready.
be still: could mean just sitting for a minute, to catch your breath. it really is an action, you know 😉
or like today for me “be still” means being in silence. letting my mind wander and being open to where He takes it. these times are so rich! I found myself praying about things I didn’t even know needed praying about just because I hadn’t taken the time to be silent for an extended amount of time.
still to us could mean stuck, but that’s not the case if we are looking up.

One thought on “Hold Still

Leave a Reply

