Where Are You Going?

I spend a lot of time driving. it not only allots me time to think but time to observe actions of others on the road. one pet peeve of mine is when other drivers do not use their turn signal. as I was switching lanes one day last week, and was almost rammed by a car two lanes over vying for the same spot between us, [thank you Lord for your protection], I said out loud “how am I supposed to know where you’re going if you don’t tell me” (yes, I talk to myself in the car) almost instantaneously my words echoed, “how are they going to know where you’re going, if you don’t tell them?” Christ-followers, our lives should be an example. pointing others to Christ ultimately signaling to them where we are going: Heaven!

In the same way, let your light shine before others, that they may see your good deeds and glorify your Father in heaven. (‭Matthew‬ ‭5‬:‭16‬ NIV)

2 thoughts on “Where Are You Going?

Leave a Reply

