Tread Confidently

I am a theater mom and of most recent, because of this, an 1800’s hair stylist. two places I would have never guessed I’d be. and truly didn’t think I was capable of. but this is not about me, it’s about a lesson learned from my God not only for me but also my daughter and now prayerfully for you all.
I’ve been witness to God’s hand in my daughter’s life from the beginning of her journey. now is no exception. I won’t get into all that is stacked against her but leave it to say, the odds of her being able to be where she is at this moment weren’t that great. here’s the lesson: no matter what our circumstance, we’ve given God say over where we should tread. we’ve allowed Him to guide into places seemingly impossible and then watch how He provides. we look to Him first! and from where I sit, we can’t lose!

Behold, I give unto you power to tread on serpents and scorpions, and over all the power of the enemy: and nothing shall by any means hurt you. (‭Luke‬ ‭10‬:‭19‬ KJV)

Leave a Reply

