Let The Music Play

IMG_5293-0.JPG

many years ago I did a study on where I see/feel God’s presence the most. things like: in nature, in word, in prayer, in music. by far, my strongest was music. music has become my “go-to” in times of heartache. through music:
He settles my heart when I can’t utter a prayer.
He eases my mind when my thoughts are boggled.
He calms my spirit when anxiety starts to creep in.
He reminds me of promises I can count on.
what a wonderful feeling when, in an instant, my spirit can move from distraught to strangely content.

It is good to give thanks to the LORD, to sing praises to the Most High. (‭Psalms‬ ‭92‬:‭1‬ NLT)

Praise the LORD, for the LORD is good; celebrate his lovely name with music. (‭Psalms‬ ‭135‬:‭3‬ NLT)

(pic snippet from Elevation Worship’s Nothing is Wasted)

see also:
Move Me

2 thoughts on “Let The Music Play

  1. Pingback: Move Me | #dailyisallilivefor

Leave a Reply

