He IS Always With You

it’s not a big surprise that I’m in a very busy season of life right now. taking time to sit does not come in huge chunks of time like I’d like. I’m thankful I’ve learned God can speak to us in many different ways and even more thankful that I’ve put time in to realize how He speaks to me. in the most hurried moments, I am still able to hear Him whisper just a few words, as not to allow me to spin out of control.
along my journey, I’ve learned He gives me words to hang on to. simple words that meet me exactly where I am and are precisely what I need to hear. like yesterday, whenever I started to think of how overwhelming life can get (which would then lead to over thinking my situation) He gently pulled me back and reminded me, I’m with you “every step of the way.” I cannot tell you how many times I needed to hear that yesterday!
thank you my Father for your ever-present-ness!

I listen carefully to what God the LORD is saying, for he speaks peace to his faithful people. But let them not return to their foolish ways. (‭Psalm 85‬:‭8‬ NLT)

One thought on “He IS Always With You

  1. So exciting! I was just listening to one of my programs this morning and the guest was speaking on listening for God. He will and is speaking, in a song, a touch from a friend, the sunshine on your face, etc. He does and will speak to us all day, all we have to do is pay attention. We may not be able to slow down, but we can listen.

    Love you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

