Personal Study

there’s not much better than a good’ole Sunday morning sermon or a teaching that makes you think the preacher has a camera in your home. there are even some pretty decent preachers that we can get an adequate word from via the internet. BUT nothing compares to reading it for yourself. study the word on your own. let the Spirit speak directly to you from His word. you’ll be amazed at what He teaches you and then you can be the one to share and point others to Jesus! I’m so thankful for a church that encourages personal study and really taking the time to listen to the Spirit!

Study this Book of Instruction continually. Meditate on it day and night so you will be sure to obey everything written in it. Only then will you prosper and succeed in all you do. (Joshua 1:8 NLT)

One thought on “Personal Study

  1. Pretty amazing. I got in the car this morning and listened to my regular morning sermon, and it was like he had spent the last 5 days in my home, and was teaching me on being submerged in Christ so that I behave like Christ. That when I’m finding it difficult to love, Jesus never did, and if I will Study the Book of instruction, He will love for me and through me. Then the next pastor came on and talked about obedience to God and how after thousands of years, His laws are still best for our lives. Don’t let anyone tell you any different. When I arrived at work, a dear Christian friend said to me, God uses our troubles and obstacles to get us to heaven. I told her I liked that image, and I’m gonna step on everyone of them like my own personal staircase to the Lord. And now you….

    I asked Him to show me, I asked for dreams, visions, and signs. It’s amazing what happens when we ask, trust, and listen.

    Love you!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

