What Is Success?

what do you call success? a happy marriage? thriving children? a steady income? beautiful home? expensive car? lots of friends? a fat savings? by the world’s standard any one of these would label you successful but in reality, none of these are a success unless the Lord is honored through them! I’m not saying that any of this makes you successful [or not], what I am saying is whatever you have, or do, is not a success unless God is glorified in it!
Honor Him in all your successes and failures… nothing matters if we aren’t striving to bring Him glory!

So whether you eat or drink, or whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God. (1 Corinthians 10:31 NLT)

One thought on “What Is Success?

  1. Thank you for the reminder. I find myself measuring myself by my children and my income. I need to remember that is not how God measures me, and he never will. I am posting this verse on my desk!!

    Thanks BF!! You help me so much with my morning attitude adjustment!!
    oxoxox
    kari

    Like

Leave a Reply

