Don’t Ask Why

a little over 4 year ago, my faith and reality collided at a rapid rate. in that moment I needed to decide do I allow this to cause me to turn my back to God or thrust me into a deeper reliance on Him. I’m so thankful to say the latter was the case. instead of asking the numerous “why’s,” it caused me, instead, to immerse myself in my faith and truly make it my own. I can sit here today, knowing He has never left me. my situation will someday help others because my hope is not in this life’s circumstances but in a loving God who will work all things for His glory!

Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see. (‭Hebrews‬ ‭11‬:‭1‬ NIV)

One thought on “Don’t Ask Why

  1. ‘Hope (“and Faith”) is not in this life’s circumstances, but in a loving God.’ Wow, what a powerhouse statement! I know I don’t always understand life’s circumstances, but I do know and understand the consistency and trustworthiness of my very merciful and loving God, which in all things causes my grateful heart to rise up. My eyes only see the tiny dot of color painted on a canvas too large to take in while living in the immediate circumstance of my life, but as time unfolds, more is revealed, which increases my understanding, causing me to say, “ohhhh, I see.” God has perfect timing in my life for developing me into who I am to become. I just need to remain focused on Him.
    Thanks for todays insight…

    Like

Leave a Reply

