Strength Like No Other

have you ever felt defeated by a week that hasn’t even started yet? a week, by all means, seems impossible to endure? for me, this is one such week! as I began my day, I uttered this short statement that was, in all honesty, a desperate plea but it quickly turned into a simple prayer “oh how am I going to make it through this week?!” almost as soon as I said it, one of my life verses filled my spirit. you all know it, and most likely can recite it along with me: “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. (‭Philippians‬ ‭4‬:‭13‬ NKJV) and in an instant I knew where my mindset needed to be. let me not look at what lies ahead, but Who I have on my side to help make it through!

But the Lord is with me like a mighty warrior; (‭Jeremiah‬ ‭20‬:‭11a‬ NIV)

see also:
Motion Sickness

One thought on “Strength Like No Other

  1. Pingback: Motion Sickness | #dailyisallilivefor

Leave a Reply

