Being Seen Not Heard

sometimes the best thing to do is keep your mouth shut and let your actions speak louder than words! let me explain … when it comes to others really knowing who we are, the best evidence: our actions, not our words. I could tell you til I’m blue in the face that I enjoy rock climbing and repelling off buildings but you most likely wouldn’t believe me until you actually see me doing so. likewise, you shouldn’t have to speak to show others your true character. I once heard Billy Graham say “Sermons which are seen are often more effective than those which are heard.” a little thing I like to call Life-Style evangelism. no sense in speaking it if you can’t prove it with your actions!

Dear children, let us not love with words or speech but with actions and in truth. (‭1 John‬ ‭3‬:‭18‬ NIV)

Leave a Reply

