“Where two or more are gathered, that’s enough”…

… the above words were spoken at the beginning of prayer group by my [very wise and respected] pastor.

whenever someone quotes Matthew 18:20, “For where two or three gather in my name, there am I with them,”” the first thought that pops into my head is: “isn’t He with me when I’m alone?” the answer to that is, of course, Yes! the part I think I’ve been missing all these years is Him being “there” in others. if it’s just me, He hears me and will speak to my soul. but when He shows up in others who can now speak wisdom over my life, I’m not left wondering “was that truly Him or just me having selective hearing?” this verse took on special meaning in my life last night. He used others (4 others to be exact) as vessels for His wisdom to flow through!
thank you Holy Spirit for being in our midst last night, for speaking to me directly through your wonderful, faithful, wisdom filled followers!

Leave a Reply

