The Word Speaks

I love reading a Proverb a day. 31 proverbs, 31 days [in most] months. moments of revelation become imminent, no matter how big or small. take for instance today. in reading 12:5,
“The plans of the righteous are just, but the advice of the wicked is deceitful.”
instead of looking at the verse, like I’ve done so many times, “yeah, yeah, I am to be righteous in my ways. I’m not deceitful, so I’m good.” a little voice said to me, “not you.” which lead me to read it in a different way: as we pursue relationships, we must have wisdom in order to distinguish the righteous from the deceitful. so keep reading His wisdom book because it’s only through His wisdom manifested in us that we will know the difference!

see also:
I’ve Got This!

One thought on “The Word Speaks

  1. Pingback: I’ve Got This! | #dailyisallilivefor

Leave a Reply

