Good Intentions

I know many well-intentioned people. in fact, years ago I would’ve categorized myself as one. what I’ve learned: be intentional about your intentions! if you can’t be, there’s nothing wrong with that, just don’t broadcast your intentions until you know you can follow through. I want to be known as a women who says what she means & means what she says.
don’t get me wrong, I understand life happens and good intentions must become just that. I’m just saying don’t let that be the norm. the proof is in the action! let us be people of our word!

But let your ‘Yes’ be ‘Yes,’ and your ‘No,’ ‘No.’ For whatever is more than these is from the evil one. (Matthew 5:37 NKJV)

Leave a Reply

