Get Outta The Way!

I don’t know how many times God needs to teach me this lesson: get out of His way! I’m sure it’ll be too numerous to count this side of Heaven. too often when the Lord moves in my life, I either try to figure out what He’s doing or think something like this, “not me, He can’t use little’ole, broken, imperfect me.” funny thing though, if I could just get out of my own way, what He would do for me and accomplish through me would be limitless. stop putting our own spin on things, we can’t have the same outlook as the One who created all things!
He knows what He’s doing!

“For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways,” declares the Lord. “As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts. (‭Isaiah‬ ‭55‬:‭8-9‬ NIV)

I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me. (‭Galatians‬ ‭2‬:‭20‬ NIV)

see also:
Move Me
Can’t Move

2 thoughts on “Get Outta The Way!

  1. Pingback: Move Me | #dailyisallilivefor

  2. Pingback: Can’t Move | #dailyisallilivefor

Leave a Reply

