[un]Answered Prayer

I was thinking about the unanswered prayer in my life and it hit me: maybe it’s unanswered (in my eyes) because I’m looking for the answer I want instead of making myself available for the answer He is revealing … which in some cases is just “wait.” if I do all I can to walk daily in the path He’s laid out (which is just simply having the mindset to love and seek wisdom) He will take care of my every need. I don’t need to know why things are the way they are. in fact, my limited mind cannot grasp how unimportant the issue I’m focused on is and how ginormous His plan is!

Look straight ahead, and fix your eyes on what lies before you. Mark out a straight path for your feet; stay on the safe path. Don’t get sidetracked; keep your feet from following evil. (‭Proverbs‬ ‭4‬:‭25-27‬ NLT)

One thought on “[un]Answered Prayer

  1. CS Lewis, in his journal “A Grief Observed” writes that sometimes we don’t get an answer from God because the question makes no sense, like a child who asks if blue is a circle…I often remember this, that my mind is finite and I can only perceive through my senses and experience, do I must trust that the God who created me knows what to do far better than I do.

    Like

Leave a Reply

