Running

to whom do you run when the crap is hitting the fan? although it is a beautiful thing to have family and close friends to run to, who is your first point of contact? I was in that very moment just a short hour ago! and to be quite honest, I couldn’t run to anyone because it was 4am. even my life-lines on the east coast were most likely still asleep. I will be the first to admit, I almost sent out that “HELP! What am I going to do?” text, not caring if the other person was even awake to answer. but His voice kept asking, “what about me?” over and over. so, I put the phone down and went to Him. and He gave me the following verse:

Hebrews 11:6  (NIV)

And without faith it is impossible to please God, because anyone who comes to him must believe that he exists and that he rewards those who earnestly seek him.

I earnestly seek You, Lord, in this ugly situation. Speak, for your child is listening!

One thought on “Running

  1. Pingback: Lord, | #dailyisallilivefor

Leave a Reply

