Cloud Meetup

do you ever wonder what all the rush is about? for someone who spends much time on the freeway, I think this a lot. why do we push ourselves beyond ourselves and not take a moment to stop and breathe in where we are? we continue to climb the proverbial ladder not caring about the fingers or heads we step on (or the cars we zoom by) along the way. now, I’m not saying it’s bad to have ambition, in fact we need to, but at what cost? family? friends? sanity? happiness? joy that lasts? obviously we are not called to be slugs, but sometimes we just need to stop for a moment and contemplate why we work and move as hard and fast as we do! many of us will meet up in the same place anyway and it won’t matter how fast we were moving!

After that, we who are still alive and are left will be caught up together with them in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air. And so we will be with the Lord forever. (‭1 Thessalonians‬ ‭4‬:‭17‬ NIV)

One thought on “Cloud Meetup

  1. Oh my, so true! I know it seems no matter how I change lanes, speed up while driving, or try a different line at the store, I don’t get to my destination any faster…each time I find myself in these moments I hope I will be triggered to “slow down” in the moment 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

