Why Bother?

do you ever have moments of doubt? moments that move you to say “does it really matter what I do or say?” “do my words and/or actions mean anything?” I’ll be the first to admit, sometimes life can really grab you by the doubts! making you wonder why do I fight so hard to make a difference? … then I remember, God made me! He made me with a purpose in mind! and when overcome with doubt, He (and He alone) is the only one that can make any real sense of my life. I am a child of the Living God and I live for His purpose!
and that’s why bother!

so is my word that goes out from my mouth: It will not return to me empty, but will accomplish what I desire and achieve the purpose for which I sent it. (‭Isaiah‬ ‭55‬:‭11‬ NIV)

see also:
I Will Not Be Shaken

One thought on “Why Bother?

  1. Pingback: I Will Not Be Shaken | #dailyisallilivefor

Leave a Reply

